I guess my blog is my journal

31Oct07

I should hopefully be starting my driving lessons soon.  With that, school, and now Bible quizzing starting, I should be pretty busy.  I want to get a job too, but that will probably have to wait until the summer.   We have our first Bible quizzing meeting tonight.  I think we’re just going to go over schedules and get the list of verses we’re supposed to memorize.  The material we’re covering this year is in Galations, Ephesians, Philippians, and Colossians.  Pray for this quiz year, that would we do good and try our best.  GO OAKLEY!  My 16th birthday is coming up soon.  Whoo hoo!  It’s this coming Monday and I can’t wait.  I need something to be excited about right now.  It’s also my mom’s birthday on Monday too.  So for all of you that read her blog, don’t forget to wish her a happy birthday!   Hope everyone out there’s doing good.  Leave me a comment and let me know!

Jen

6 Responses to “I guess my blog is my journal”

  1. Grandma says: Surprises, surprises coming soon for your birthday! So what are you going to do on your birthday in particular? Are you going to have a cake or something from Coldstone? Are you going to paint the town red? What is going to happen? Hope it’s happy. Love you. GRAM

    Tom says: Let me know the DAY you start to drive, and I’ll make sure to warn all my friends. (Just kidding) Hope the quizzing goes well. I remember Bob & John Bible quizzing in Gal, Eph, Phil, Col, I & II Thess. Grandma says she still has cards from those books of the Bible (on her night stand). OH, and have a Happy Birthday. Hope you like the “surprise” Grandma is referring to!

  2. Hi Grandma: I’ll be looking for your “surprise.” Should I be scared? hehe I might have a sleepover with a few friends, but it probably won’t happen for a while because this weekend some missionaries might be coming over, and next weekend I’ll be at West Coast Conference. Thanks for the birthday wishes! Love you too!

    UT: I start driving on November 13th! Whoo hoo! hehe I started learning my verses today..I’m learning 4 to 5 a day, and it’s easier than last year. The verses are much shorter and have fewer words than last year. Yay! I think we’re gonna do good this year. Some of the harder quizzers to beat from last year aren’t going to be quizzing this year, either because they are too old or they have other things to get done. Thanks for the Happy Birthday!!

    Jen

  3. Jen,

    I like the new name you gave your blog. I’ve been thinking about renaming mine, but haven’t come up with anything that I’m really crazy about. Unpredictable utterances certainly fits you………………and your brother. I never know what you two will say. LOL 🙂

  4. Congratulations on your permit, Jen! My son, Todd, turned 16 two months ago and I’m having trouble motivating him to get his permit! Not like me. I got my drivers licenses ON my 16th birthday! He says he has no where to go and if he does, then me or his dad or his brother can take him. Oh, bruuuther… 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday, Jen. You were a beautiful baby and have grown into a lovely young woman.

  6. Hey Jenga:

    Had a great time celebrating your’s and mom’s birthdays. The Philly cheesesteak place was fun. I’ll never forget your 2-year old cousin Abby yelling out for all to hear, “I WENT POTTY!”

    Hope your driving lessons are going well. Let me know!

    Love,
    Aunt Kiki


Leave a Reply

