One question

12Oct07

I took the written test and missed passing by ONE question.  ARRRGGHHH…lol  Oh well, I get to go back and try again next week. “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, again.”  I studied but some of the questions were a little different and I wasn’t sure.  So be praying I’ll pass this time.  Please!  lol It’s a 46 questions test.  I’m going to be studying extra hard this week.

6 Responses to “One question”

  1. Jenga, Your Aunt Kiki feels your pain. I flunked the driving test and was so humiliated that I cried. My Dad found me in his car crying afterwards. He hugged me and said it was okay because all success comes through failures. I’ll never forget his words and support. Several months later I passed the driving test, and here I am almost 30 years later still driving everyone crazy! LOL If it will make you feel any better, your cousin Jeremy flunked the written test twice when he was 16! At that point he decided he wasn’t going to try anymore until he was 18. The day after his 18th birthday, he walked the 2 or 3 miles to the DMV and took and passed the written test. The rest is history! I know you’ll do better next time. Love, Aunt Kiki

  2. Hi Jen, I’m going to pray that you remember what you’ve studied. I’m sure you’ll do fine. Keep your chin up and smile like the lovely young woman you are. It was brave posting about your own failure. You are strong and brave. Love, Helen

  3. Jen: I remember passing my first test, but it was by 1 question that I made it. Otherwise, well . . . I believe you’ll pass the following test.

  4. Awww! Thanks everyone for the encouragment. I know I can do it. I’m just a little bit nervous though. Thanks for keeping me in your prayers.

  5. You have the prayers. You’ll get there!

  6. It was fun helping you review today. I believe this time you’re going to make it, my dear.


Leave a Reply

