5 more days…I think!

05Oct07

This Monday I went to the DMV to take the written test so I could get my driver’s permit.  One thing we were supposed to take with me is a certified copy of my birth certificate.  Well come to find out we just had a certificate from the hospital, not the original.  So we went back home and got what we thought was the original, but the DMV wouldn’t except it because It was an original from the hospital, and they were looking for one from the county I was born in.  My dad got the real thing for me from the county, so now I’m all set for Tuesday.  That’s the day my appointment was re-scheduled for.  Soooo hopefully I will have my permit by Tuesday.  I’m kinda excited about driving, but nervous.  I even get scared when one of my parents are driving and we are merging onto the freeway with a huge truck whizzing past us in the lane we’re trying to merge in…yikes!!  Pray for me…lol  I’m not worried about my driving ability, I’m worried about all the other insane maniacs on the road.  Go ahead, laugh… 😛

 Nothing new is happening right now that I can think of, other then what I just wrote about.  Just school…so I’ll leave it at that for right now.

-Jen

6 Responses to “5 more days…I think!”

  1. I’m not laughing. You’ll be in my prayers, Jen.

  2. Jen: I’ll pray for you for Tuesday. That must be why the problems at first w/the birth certificate. I didn’t pray. Now I will, and you’ll get that license w/flying colors, I’m sure. HAW!

  3. 3 Jen

    Thanks, Helen!

    And THANKS A LOT Uncle-T….hehe

  4. Jen,

    I’ll be praying. I believe you will do just fine.

    Love,

    Mom


Leave a Reply

