Update on me

25Sep07

Just thought I would let everyone know I’m still alive. lol I know I never post anymore.  I’ve been busy with school…History, Science, Math, Spanish, English, and Bible stuff…Yes, I can learn about the Bible because I’m homeschooled and I have a right to.  And I should.  Kind of a nice thing about being homeschooled.  Public schools won’t even let you read the Bible or talk about God, because it could offend someone who doesn’t believe in God.  So what if Christians don’t believe in being Atheist, in teen pregnancy, in drugs, in drinking, in cussing, etc.  Nobody seems to care anymore what we think.  I can’t believe that teachers will let the students say whatever they want and they won’t get in trouble, and if you mention God you could get in big trouble.  Anyhow, just something that bugs me.I’ve also been busy with Church, and learning more on the piano.  I’m starting lessons back up again with my piano teacher I used to take lessons from.  She was interested in teaching me again be her schedule cleared up.  I’ve been doing some work for my dad’s business.  Filing, organizing, that sort of thing.  It’s not the funnest, but it’s teaching me stuff that could be good for future jobs, and I get paid.  Please pray for me!  I’m taking the written test at the DMV on Friday, the 28th, and if I pass I’ll get my driving permit.  I’ll be studying this week.  Pray I get my schoolwork done and pass the test…I have a lot of studying coming up.  I think I’ll just kind of use my blog as more of a journal…writing about my day and my accomplishments.  I know that’s what it’s supposed to be in a way, I just haven’t really used it lately.  So if I have time and write, and if you want to know more about me  just check up on my blog. -Jen

7 Responses to “Update on me”

  1. I would be very interested to keep up with what you are doing. 🙂

  2. Awww thanks…and I guess I could put up a pic of me smiling…lol

  3. Hey Jen,

    I do like your new avatar picture, but I agree with Tena that some smiling pictures would be nice. After all, we didn’t pay for braces so you could keep your mouth closed all the time. 🙂

  4. Saying hey~

  5. Thanks mom…smiling pictures don’t look nice when I take them on my phone though.

    And hey Carmen!! Thanks for coming by!! 🙂

  6. 6 esmilita

    That’s so weird, my older sis is named Jennifer, and she’s taking her driving portion of driving test today too!

  7. Jen: We’re so glad you’re being homeschooled and that you don’t have to put up w/what’s going on in the public school these days! Did you get your driver’s permit? Sorry we didn’t see this till “after the fact.” It’s neat that you’re helping your dad and learning the kind of work you’re learning. Love, GRANDMA & UT (the family favorite).


Leave a Reply

