LOL

31Mar07

A four-year-old was at the pediatrician’s office for a check up. As the doctor looked in her ears with an otoscope, he asked, “Do you think I’ll find Big Bird in here?”The little girl stayed silent.

Next, the doctor took a tongue depressor and looked down her throat. He asked, “Do you think I’ll find the Cookie Monster down there?”

 

Again, the little girl was silent.

Then the doctor put a stethoscope to her chest. As he listened to her heart beat, he asked, “Do you think I’ll hear Barney in there?”

 

“Oh, no!”, the little girl replied, “Jesus is in my heart… Barney’s on my underpants.”

 

2 Responses to “LOL”

  1. Smart kid. LOL

  2. 2 Hannah

    This kid in the story is me!! When I was four I went to the pediatrician (I’m now 13!) and he asked me those questions. My reply was Barney was on my underpants and Jesus was in my heart. My mom told my aunt that and she posted it on the web then. So now it has gone around. My story is widely read!!!


Leave a Reply

