Longest verse in the Bible

26Feb07

 This is the longest verse in the Bible…WOW!  I don’t have to memorize this one for Bible Quizzing,   But I think over the summer when I’m not quizzing, I might try to learn it just for fun.  I think it would be cool.

         *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *      *     *     *     *     *     *      *     *

        Est 8:9 Then were the king’s scribes called at that time in the third month, that is, the month Sivan, on the three and twentieth day thereof; and it was written according to all that Mordecai commanded unto the Jews, and to the lieutenants, and the deputies and rulers of the provinces which are from India unto Ethiopia, an hundred twenty and seven provinces, unto every province according to the writing thereof, and unto every people after their language, and to the Jews according to their writing, and according to their language.

5 Responses to “Longest verse in the Bible”

  1. My dad used to make me memorize bible verse before I could go out and play on weekends. I am SO glad I didn’t get this one back then…lol.

  2. Hey, maybe I’ll make memorizing this verse a prerequisite to you graduating high school. What do you think about that? 🙂

  3. OK Jen, if you decide to do it, let me know and I’ll try to join you. That’s Looooong! Grandma and I have been going over John 14.

  4. Yep! This summer, when I’m off from all the studying, I’ll probably learn it. Ask me around the middle of July!

  5. i didn’t know this!! Thank u 4 sharing!!
    Love
    Ash


Leave a Reply

