The Pumpkin Patch That Gave Me Blisters

19Oct06

Wow.  Today was a long, fun, tiring day.  We spent the majority of the day at Dell’Osso Farms Pumkin Patch.  It was a homeschoolers field trip for the group that we are in.  At this pumpkin patch they have some really neat things to do, like shooting little pumpkins at targets through a “pumpkin blaster,” pedaling go karts around a track, going on pony rides, and more.  Probably one of the coolest things there is the Amazing Corn Maze.  It’s 32 acres.  I was lost in it with my friends for over an hour, (Well, we knew where we were at sometimes) and now my feet have blisters.  Oh well, it was still fun.  I got to go in the petting zoo.  This one was unique, because you actually got to go in a big stall with the animals.  It was full of goats, sheep, little pink pigs with curly tails, turkeys,  and roosters.  You could pay for a bag of food if you wanted to, but I didn’t feed them.  Here is a picture of one of the goats:

nosylilcreature.jpg

What should we name it?   Also, here’s one more picture of some kids from my church racing with my little brother on the go karts:

 gokartz.jpg

They seemed like they had fun.  Well, that’s all for now about the pumpkin patch,  Like I said, it was a fun day, except for the blisters! 

7 Responses to “The Pumpkin Patch That Gave Me Blisters”

  1. 1 Eva Kolej

    That isn’t the goat that tried to steal my purse or eat your mom’s. He was the one with no ears. Do you have a picture of him. Dispite his thiefery, he really was very cute.

    We had a great time too and I can’t remember the last time I was so tired. Thankfully, no blisters for me.

    See ya tomorra.

  2. Roasted Pumpkin is nice.

    God bless
    Maria
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  3. Hey Jen-
    say hi to “paulina” for me, hahahahha. do you know how to get “credits” for upgrades? ??? :-\ -laycee

  4. wow i like the new theme kewl

  5. hey jen where are u! You’re supposed to write AT LEAST one post a day!
    laycee

  6. Hey, Jen~ Thanks for being such a frequent guest at Gracefulldays. I love having you! AND thanks for your prayers for Merideth & Abby. I know God is moved when we pray!

  7. I wish I could go for GO Karting!


Leave a Reply

