Another good weekend

10Oct06

This weekend was pretty cool!  The Buxton’s were with us for dinner on Saturday evening, and my uncle has been staying with us.  I like company.  On Sunday at church, Jerry Buxton, or Brother Buxton, we call him, shared his testimony.  What a great story!  When the doctors didn’t think he would live, God had another plan.  You can visit Shirley Buxton’s blog here 

I had a good time with my uncle Tom today.  I played the piano and organ, and we both sang.  I thank God he’s getting better everyday.  I also had a good time last night when we went out to eat with a bunch of people, including my friend Shanna.  Shanna Bible quizzed with me last year.   Come to think of it, I’ve had a lot of fun in my life.  God had really blessed me, and I’m glad to be a part of his kingdom.

2 Responses to “Another good weekend”

  1. Come on over~ Grace will race you to the top of the turtle! Your UB & I had a great time today FINALLY celebrating my bday! Yum – ask him about the Chocolate Lounge. That guy knows what’s good. Nice that Tommy is there with you. You are good medicine for him for sure! Please give him hugs from his old church family here in Chi-town. :o)

  2. Jen,

    I love the new look of your blog. How precious that you have sweet Misty pooch on your header. Yes, you truly have had a blessed life. God has been very good to you and to the whole family.

    Love,

    Mom


Leave a Reply

