Back to Bible and Buzzers

06Oct06

After a few months for a break, we are starting to study again for our Bible quizzing!  I’m excited!  This year, the theme is “Heroes of Faith.”  We will be memorizing about Noah and the ark, Abraham, Jacob wrestling with the angel, Joseph, Rahab hiding the spies, Joshua destroying Jericho, Gideon, Ruth, David and Goliath, Queen Esther, Shadrach, Meshach, Abednego, and more!  I have to quiz advanced this year, and the number of verses for the advanced division to learn is 512.  Pray for me!!  But it should be a lot of fun.  It’s one of the most fun, great, unique things you could ever be involved in.  I’ll be making posts about our tournaments, and I will try to get some pictures up of us quizzing from this quiz season, and last quiz season too. 

 bible.jpg

Hopefully I’ll be faster at the buzzer this year.  I was just starting to get the hang of buzzing in and getting things right at the finals, and of course, it had to be finals!  Oh well, at least I’ll have some experience this year.  We already started memorizing, and our first tournament is in January.  I’ll post more as we go along this year.

5 Responses to “Back to Bible and Buzzers”

  1. Jen,

    I’m glad you are excited about Bible quizzing, and I know that you’ll do great!

    Love,

    Mom

  2. 2 Eva Kolej

    It’s going to be a great year. I’ll be praying for you. I know you will do great.

    Love Ya:)

  3. Whoooo hoooo! I remember my Bible quizzing days. The last one I remember was on doctrine. I wonder if the buzzer system looks the same. What fun! Speedy buzzer blessings to you, Jen!

  4. Jen- sweet of you to ask about my friend. Renee is a strong woman, yet she know God is her source of comfort in such a time. I hope your friend is doing ok. God uses folks like me and you to love on those around us who are hurting.

  5. My friend is handling it good. She’s 14, and she has two sisters, ages 11 and 5. Please pray for them and their dad….it’s really sad, but they know God, and so did their mom, so that’s the best thing about it.


Leave a Reply

