It’s good to be home

04Oct06

I had fun at General Conference!  I like Columbus, it seems like a cool city.  I got to see my friends that move to Missouri, and I got to see a girl that I met at PK retreat (Preachers kids retreat) , and her cousin who is a missionaries kid to a country in South America.  I haven’t seen her in a few years, so that was really cool.  God was truly there in the church services.  Over a thousand people got filled with the Holy Ghost (God’s spirit) on Sunday….Even people that were watching over the internet!  It’s powerful!  I didn’t get to be there, because we left on Saturday.  On one of our flights, we had to fly through a thunder storm.  It was a little scary when a big bolt of lightning came near our plane.  Not too close, thank God!  It was the white kind with all those little zig zags and a big bolt in the middle!!  We flew into the Sacramento Airport, and then found out that our luggage didn’t make the plane.  We ended up getting it the next afternoon…at least that didn’t happen on the way there! 

   I was feeling sick yesterday, and a little today to, so please pray for me!  Thanks everyone!  It’s nice to be back to the blogging world.

7 Responses to “It’s good to be home”

  1. Hi Jen, Welcome back to the blogging world and hope you feel better soon.

  2. Hi Jen,

    I hope both you and I feel better soon.

    Love,

    Mumsy

  3. Glad you had a great time~ Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve left a comment – I was blocked from accessing the comment section even though I signed up with a wordpress account. Thanks for your thoughtful comments regarding my Gracie girl. We think she looks like part of the family as well. Gracie sure loves that Natalie (Nick & Ben also). Take care~ Feel better soon…we’ll be praying for you!

  4. 4 Jen

    Thanks Mom, thanks Helen!

    Carmen:

    That’s okay…wonder why it happend! Grace is adorable!! I’ll have to meet you guys in person sometime!! Thanks for your prayers,

    Jen

  5. 5 misslionheart

    Yes, they *are* my girls on the blog header! Welcome back
    xxx

  6. how was that i hope u had a great time

  7. 7 Jen

    Yeah well some of it was boring, but it’s cool to have church with tons of people, and I got to see my friends that I barley get to see. Yayyy….!


Leave a Reply

