Montery Bay

13Jul06

mont0015.JPG

Has anyone every been to the Montery Bay Aquarium?  It’s pretty neat.  My family and I went there once when I was 12.  It was funny to watch little kids press their faces against the glass, looking at the clown fish, saying, “Look Mommy!  It’s Nemo!!”  One of the most interesting things there were probably the jelly fish.  I didn’t know jelly fish could be that big or colorful!  I was just thinking of the little clear ones, but some of them were big and orange.  I think there were even ones that were clear, but sent different colors going through them.  It was awesome.  God has created so many cool things, and we don’t even know about some of them.  I discovered some of them at the aquarium!

 mont0028.JPG

If you haven’t gone, you should go.  It’s cool!  It was also neat to watch the sea otters.  Here is a picture of my younger brother watching them.  Cute.

mont0042.JPG

He looks younger in this picture, since it was a few years ago.  I like how he’s watching the sea otter.  I love my little brother, and my family.

20 Responses to “Montery Bay”

  1. Hi, Jennifer. My name is Tena and I met your mom on line a few weeks ago. Yes, I’ve been to The Monterey Aquarium several times. I only live 40 minutes from there! You are right – it’s a wonderful place. Great for kids and adults alike. We took our boys there several times when they were young. We haven’t been in a couple of years and I think we’re due to go back. They change exhibits periodicaly and have new things. I too like the jellyfish. It’s amazing the way they light up like they have electricity in them (they do, don’t they?). God has an awesome imagination! Your little brother is so cute!

    We’ll be at Camp Meeting and your mom and I have already made plans to meet. I’m looking forward to meeting you, too. I’ve been reading your blog and I like you! I homeschool my boys. Their ages are 20 and 15. Of course the 20 year old graduated two years ago.

    I also heard you play the piano. My 15 year old does, too!

    Talk to you more later,
    Tena

  2. Hi Jen, I’ve never been to the Monterey Aquaruim, but it sounds great. We went to the National Aqaurium in Washington, DC a number of years ago. It was neat, but, of course, there are so many things to do in Washington that you kind of lose track of the details.

    Somebody needs to write about Camp Meeting. I have a general idea of what you’re talking about but no specifics.

  3. Hi Tena! Thanks for coming to my blog. I didn’t know you did. Yes I know, I can’t wait until camp meeting. I’m really excited. Yes, I play the piano for my church. I might recognize your son, but I’m not sure. I’ll have to meet all of you! Yep, the aquarium is pretty cool!! Do you know the Carrasco’s? Their daughter is one of my best friends.

    And Hi Helen!! Tena wrote about camp meeting on her blog! A national aquarium sounds even better. I think it would be cool to go to Washington, DC. I’ve never been there.

    Jen

  4. 4 Tena

    Yes, I know the Carrasco’s! We live in the same city, Gilroy. They are awesome people! How did you meet her? She’ll know my boys, Kyle & Todd Valenti. Small world, eh?

  5. Yes I know, that’s why I asked if you knew them! I met Stefanie though her older sister Denice, because Denice and my cousin Jeremy were dating. We’ve gotten to be really good friends. I want to meet your sons…I wonder if I will recognize them. 😀

  6. 6 Tena

    I can email you a pic of them. I have your mom’s email address, I’ll send them there, okay?
    Are you going to Sr. Camp this year? You have to be 15 in August. Will you be? My younger son, Todd, is turning 15 on August 20th, so he’s going for the first time. Kyle won’t go this year because he’s going to Florida to Matt Maddix’s Spiritual Boot Camp. http://myhouseofprayer.com/
    Matt Maddix-House of Prayer

  7. It’s sad cause I will be 15 in the fall…noooo! Oh well…I don’t mind much. lol
    I saw the pictures, and I recognize Kyle from the section 9 youth website pictures. I didn’t know he was your son! lol

  8. 8 misslionheart

    Yor little world really is a small world! All these coincidences. My eldest daughter should have visited an aquarium on her school tour but the bus broke down and they sat on the motorway waiting for 2 and a half hours for the replacement bus to arrive! Shame.

  9. that aquaium is awesome ive always loved monteray my aunt lives down there so i go there a lot

  10. Yeah, it’s cool. But if you go to the beach down there, you have to be careful you don’t step on jelly fish…lol And I know, my little world isn’t all that big, misslionheart! Funny about these things…

  11. yeah we found a jelly fish on a field trip once. it was pretty kewl

  12. 12 Jen

    Unless you step on them!! lol 😉 😀 🙂 😦

  13. lol they all worked and u just got to 1,500 hits congrats and wow u r up early ive never known a girls that is a teenager and gets up before 10 oclock but w/e congrats on that

  14. 14 Jen

    Well Daniel, to tell you the truth….I only got up cause we went to a play today in Sacramento…Fiddler on the Roof. It was really good. But normally I would be in bed…LOL And thanks…

  15. no prob so u r normaly in bed i see ok lol i cant sleep in i dont know y im weird

  16. u can agree w/ me on that on 😉 lol

  17. it worked yippy lol

  18. 18 Jen

    Yay ,it worked! And no, I don’t think you’re weird, if that’s what you were talking about…LOL

  19. man, that jellyfish looks really cool

  20. Jardini:

    Thanks for visiting. Yeah, they’re really cool…!


Leave a Reply

