Cell Phone VS. Bible

03Jul06

Cell Phone vs. Bible
   I wonder what would happen if we treated our Bible like we treat our cell
                                 Phones.            What if we carried it around in our purses or pockets
          What if we turned back to go get it if we for got it
            What if we flipped through it several times a day
          What if we used it to receive messages from the text
         What if we treated it like we couldn’t live without it
                   What if we gave it to kids as gifts
                    What if we used it as we traveled
               What if we used it in case of an emergency
            What if we upgraded it to get the latest version I was thinking on my way home, got touch by the spirit, so I wrote this so
           You can hear it. Its just something to think about      Something to make you say hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, and where is my Bible?

11 Responses to “Cell Phone VS. Bible”

  1. 1 Carol

    Of course, you have some people like Dad, who have a Bible program on their cell phone, so they’ve got both bases covered. 🙂

  2. HAHA! Yeah, that’s true. He’s always pulling it out at BQ tournaments.

  3. def. i wud take the cell phone though. i am not really reilogous

  4. I don’t have a cell phone, but I do have a Bible. Actually, I have several.

  5. 5 Larry

    Problem is, I can’t store numbers in my bible for immediate recall. LOL Actually that would be cool a cell-phone integrated with a bible. If we can have an Itunes phone, how bout A Cingular NKJV.

    Larry

  6. Oh, now wouldn’t that be cool!? 😀 Thanks for stopping by Larry!

    Jen-

  7. Does anyone know who is the author? I would like to modify it a bit and post in in a newsletter.
    Thanks,
    ceanders@hiwaay.net

  8. Hi Andy,

    I’m sorry, but I don’t know who wrote it. I received it through as a forward through email. But if you decide to modify it, I’d like to see it!

    Jen-

  9. Sorry about that, I was logged in under my mom’s username and didn’t realize it. The post was actually me.

    Jen-

  10. If we did use the Bible like we use cell phones I fear we would be in danger of turning the Bible into an Idol.

  11. Yeah that is really true what suppose if we really treated our cellphone as we treated our bible? We would be rich in knowing What God can do for us. In the Bible there is anwers to all problems we encounter in daily life. I tell u try it u won’t regret it you would get the latest version.
    lor


Leave a Reply

