Changes

27Jun06

 Recently my two good friends moved to Missouri.  My Uncle moved back up here to California.  I started Bible quizzing, and some things have changed.  But no matter what happens, good, or bad, God is always with us, helping us through life.  You can always rely on him, and for that, I’m thankful.

18 Responses to “Changes”

  1. true. very true. rely on god and he will give u anything

  2. Yes, but he doesn’t always give us anything. If we were wishing for something that seems really cool, but God sees that it can hurt us later on in life, he won’t.
    Kind of like a parent saying no to something, because they know it won’t be good for us.

  3. yah true fine i will revise mine. he gives us stuff that we need not that we want

  4. Hi Jen,
    Where in Missouri? I grew up in Jolin, in the southeast corner.

  5. They just moved from the Petaluma, CA area, to St. Louis.
    I feel bad for them, because I know what it’s like to leave friends behind. I don’t know if I’ve ever heard of Jolin. I’ve lived in California my whole life.

  6. Yeah, Daniel…He does…but even sometimes stuff that we want, if it’s good for us…COOL! lol 😀

  7. Sorry, I maent Joplin. It’s about 300 miles from St. Louis, going on a diagonal across the state.

  8. I can’t type tonight!!!

  9. yah and y did they move from petaluma. i live there. p-town. it is awesome.

  10. It’s okay, I knew what you “maent.” lol Yeah, when I was writing you back, my Mom said, “Don’t you mean Joplin?” “But Mom, she said Jolin!” haha…I know the feeling.

  11. Daniel:

    They were pastor’s kids, and their dad felt that God was telling him their time in Petaluma was up…I guess he felt God wanted him in St. Louis, plus, they have family up there. Their names were Lucas and Brennan. They’re cool…

  12. yah but god was wrong on this one. it is nerer up. we have so much to do here know becasue of my sister and 6 friends. we even have a jamba juice now.

  13. God is never ever wrong. He works things out for the good. But I understand what you mean…it seems like it would be hard to move from a place like that. But three years ago, The same thing happened to me. My dad felt like God was telling him our time in Fairfield, CA, was up. So we moved to another city in California where my dad felt God wanted us. And at first, I didn’t see why. I missed my friends, the places, my old church…I didn’t see why he couldn’t have picked someone else. But now I’m really glad I moved. He’s done a lot of good things for us, and now, I don’t even want to go back. He worked everything out, when it seemed wrong and confusing to me at first. He’s cool!!!!! 😀 😀 !!!

    Jen-

  14. Sometimes many years pass before we realize that a decision put us in the right place at the right time for a blessing that would not have been possible under any other circumstances.

  15. Yeah, that’s what happened to me. 🙂

  16. ok very true je. thanks for clearing that up

  17. *Jen* lol!! You’re welcome.


Leave a Reply

