With men this is impossible

21Jun06

 But with God, ALL things are possible.  This is part of one of the verses I learned.  (Matthew 19:26)  And it is so true.  To Bible quiz, it takes hard work, and God’s help. Sometimes when I look back at all the verses I’ve memorized, I can’t believe I did it.  But because I wanted to, God helped me, and I’ve learned so much. 

 This year, we’re memorizing  from the book of Matthew.  It is so awesome to know by heart what Jesus did while he was on earth, like healing people, putting the Saducees to silence, and how he died for us so that we could have eternal life with him!  I encourage everyone that is within the age group to get involed in Bible quizzing.  The Juniors age group is 6-11, The Intermediate age group is 12-14, and The Experienced age group is 15-18. They memorize 515 verses.  The Juniors memorize 283 verses, and the Intermediate memorize 425.  I might sound hard, but if you can, get involved!  I know God will bless you.

4 Responses to “With men this is impossible”

  1. what? i didnt get what u r trying to say

  2. 2 Jen

    lol Sorry! Basically, what I mean, is that God can help you do something good that seems impossible.

  3. 4 Kiki

    Jenga:

    I’m proud of how you and Paul are doing in Bible Quizzing. I believe it makes you a better Christian hiding the Word of God in your heart. If I was raised in church, I would’ve liked to have been involved in quizzing. Keep hiding!
    Love, Aunt Kiki


Leave a Reply

