Boredom and Bowling

21Jun06

When you’re bored, and you have a blog, why not use it?  That’s what I’m doing right now.  Today I went bowling, and got a strike!  That’s good for me….I’m a pretty bad bowler.  It’s a little amusing to me to watch some of the people on bowling leauges.  If they don’t get a strike, but knock nine pins down, they come back looking dissapointed.  I would be pretty happy.  But when they would get a strike, they would walk back to the other people on the team and give little high fives.  Then there’s the people with the cool bowling balls.  Some have faces on them, some are really colorful and shiny, and some are just  plain ,  the kind that the bowling alley provides.  They’re all different, but they can all be used to knock all the pins over.  Just because one looks better than the other, doesn’t necessarily mean that it is better.  Kind of like people.  Just because someone may look better than you, or may be very unique, doesn’t mean they are better.  We can ALL do good things, things that bring glory to God…The unique, the good looking, and people that “seem” just regular. We are equal in the eyes of God. We can all be used of him.  And next time you feel like you’ve been thrown in the gutter, just remember, you can still get a strike!

10 Responses to “Boredom and Bowling”

  1. I like the comparison you made between people and bowling balls. Who says you are not a writer! You’re doing great!

    Love,

    Mom

  2. Hi Jen,

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Your mom and I have been swapping comments for a while now. I am a very bad bowler, so we have something in common already. 🙂

  3. Just because someone may look better than you, or may be very unique, doesn’t mean they are better. We can ALL do good things, things that bring glory to God…The unique, the good looking, and people that “seem” just regular. We are equal in the eyes of God. We can all be used of him. And next time you feel like you’ve been thrown in the gutter, just remember, you can still get a strike!
    that part was very true. thoughful post. and bowling is fun.

  4. Thanks Daniel! Yeah, bowling is a lot of fun, even if you stink at it like me. lol

  5. yah i stink too.

  6. 6 Bovvy

    Girl got da gift is what I’m sayin’. Rock on wit’ yo’ bad self.

    (and by bad I mean good) 🙂

    UB

  7. that was a werid comment.

  8. 8 Jen

    Thanks Uncle Bob! lol Yes Daniel, if I didn’t know my Uncle either…I would be like…what is he talking about? He’s playing around…

  9. o ok gotcha

  10. Jenga:

    I’m glad you’ve put your boredom to good use. All your Aunts Annie and Kiki did when we were bored was whine to our mom everyday. We drove her crazy! She told us she had plenty for us to do….like washing dishes, cleaning house, etc. We chose boredom over that! lol

    Aunt Kiki


Leave a Reply

